Gold-Headed Cane Award Nominations

The TCMS Gold-Headed Cane Award is given annually to an outstanding member who has made a significant impact on our medical community. To be eligible for the award, a nominee must be a current member of TCMS and have been a TCMS member for 15 years.

This democratic process allows any current TCMS member to nominate a candidate by submitting a nomination with the eligible physician’s name along with a statement supporting the qualifications of the candidate (100 words or less).  A supporting statement is required for each nomination. 

List of eligible nominees

Nomination Form - required for nomination

Supporting Statement - required for nomination

A final ballot will be published in the Tarrant County Physician and TCMS News based off of these nominations. All TCMS members are eligible to vote. Traditionally, no campaigning is conducted by the candidate or any supporter.